sarah lewsam
wrote a review
2018-01-18
Verified purchase
A good read
This booked kept me interested all the way through. Would definitely recommend reading it! And it had a good ending!

Mr G.C.Tyrie
5.0 out of 5 starsFive Stars
By MR.G.C.TYRIE on 27 Aug. 2016
Format: Paperback Verified Purchase
book is fantastic and a excellent read, thoroughly enjoyed the story the whole way through
25. Apr, 2016
Tome Tenders Review
Time has Past by Graeme Taylor
Time travel, through a portal, the entire concept is an exciting one, filed with the mystery of what if? What if you could go back in time? What if you changed the past? What would happen in the future? A contemporary man, Peter accidentally went through a portal I an alley and found himself in caught up in the atrocities of Jack the Ripper. He actually saw the events, but was frozen, should he help? Should he run away? When a detective also finds himself back in time, he has his suspicions that Peter may be the killer. Like two voyeurs in the night, they witness the grisly murders, only to focus on each other, instead of the crime, until one murder in particular, hits too close to home.
Time Has Past by Graeme Taylor is a unique take on the reign of terror in London, during the late nineteenth century. Focusing more on two time travelers playing cat and mouse, rather than preventing any more deaths or perhaps capturing Old Jack, I did like the way these two men went back in time. A great trip through the facts of history, will say that ending was priceless! A quick read, with varying depths of description, particularly of the way the victims were found, read like actual police reports. t it is a good read when you are short on time.
i received this review copy from the author in exchange for my honest review.
3. Nov, 2015
5.0 out of 5 starsFanastic story , Fanastic read
Byluigi123on October 26, 2015
Format: Paperback
A great story . I would recommend this book to anyone that has even a slightest interest in the Ripper Murders . A story with a great twist on this dark era in Whitechapel
3. Nov, 2015
5.0 out of 5 starsFull of suprises
Byclaire55on October 26, 2015
Format: Paperback
A marvellous read, The story kept me gripped right until the suprising twist at the end, Im hoping this author produces more books of this genre
28. Sep, 2015
What an amazing book !!
By MR CT DANIEL on 20 Sept. 2015
Format: Paperback
Fantastic read ..........from start to finish .great ending ........please write another one !!
1. Sep, 2015
Devon
Devon
Awesome read! Loved it! Would recommend it to anyone!
1. Sep, 2015
Five Stars
By Mrs Irene Richardson on 30 Aug. 2015
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
an excellent 1st novel for Graeme Taylor - a must read book looking forward to novel no.2.
20. Aug, 2015
Irene Wrote in Facebook
Hi Graeme, Just downloaded your book " Time Has Past" on my kindle - was going to save it to read on my hols in a couple of weeks, but read the first chapter and was hooked. Good luck with the sales, Irene Richardson
30. Mar, 2015
Gripping - Time Has Past
Suzanne
Really loved this book! found it be gripping to see what happens next to Peter and DI KNowles, throughly recommed the book to family and friends
30. Mar, 2015
My Poetry 'What I Wrote'
Suzanne
Graeme you have a very good sense of humour I espeically love the one about the blind date I really laughed at that one I am still reading the Poerty book can't wait for the next installment for DI knowles
26. Feb, 2015
fab read!
By jennifer holly on 16 Feb. 2015
Format: Kindle Edition
fantastic book!!! very much a page turner! could NOT put it down. x
By huntley435 on 11 Feb. 2015
Format: Paperback Verified Purchase
I couldn't put this book down , it is a real page turner . great story . the story flows so well , looking forward to the authors next book. My wife also really enjoy the book.
9. Feb, 2015
Great Story with a twist
By luigi123 on 8 Feb. 2015
Format: Paperback Verified Purchase
excellent story with an unexpected ending , this is well worth a read . I would really recommend it
19. Dec, 2014
What UKBOOKPUBLISHING said
A fascinating premise: what if you could go back in time and discover just who Jack the Ripper really was? And what if you got embroiled in this spate of gruesome murders and got a whole lot more than you’d bargained for? Graeme’s book, Time has Past (good pun) cleverly combines the known facts and timelines about the Ripper with an evocative and atmospheric tale that explores the darker side of human nature.
7. Nov, 2014
Jen Holly( Facebook )
7th Nov 2014
Format: Paperback
Just finished time has past. Fantastic read and brilliantly written
it was ace. Couldn't put it down real page turner. Read it within 2 nights